Contact Us   |  
State Fair Dairy Board & WI 4-H Announce Scholarship Recipients

The Wisconsin State Fair Dairy Promotion Board has named the winners of its 2019 scholarship program. During a presentation at the fair last week, three students earned $1,000 to be used for the second semester of the 2019-20 school year.


Recipients were Lydia Luebke, Kiel; Ariel Graveen, Merrill; and Meikah Dado, Amery.


The funds are offered to third or fourth-year college students pursuing dairy-related or food science degrees at one of Wisconsin's four-year universities.


Meanwhile, the 2019 4-H Dairy Leadership Awards were also presented at the fair, which provides recognition to youth who have excelled in their dairy projects.


Winners of the James W. Crowley Leadership Award include Nicole Broege, Rock County; Kristi Getschel, Polk County; and Matthew Gunst, Dodge County. They each received $500.


Lauren Siemers of Manitowoc County earned the $5,000 UW-Madison Dairy Science Scholarship.


Other scholarship winners were Emma Dorshorst, Wood County; Brooke Hammann, Barron County; Kaianne Hodorff, Fond du Lac County; Kelli Marschall, Barron County; Izzi Mason, Monroe County; Jeremy Schlies, Kewaunee County; Morgan Seitz, Outagamie County; Rachel Skinner, St. Croix County; Carly Strauss, Jefferson County; James Wanke, Washington County; and Kaelyn Weigel, Grant County.