Contact Us   |  
ADA Northeast, PA Dairy Promotion Program Elect Leadership

SYRACUSE, N.Y. (April 2, 2024) – Audrey Donahoe of Clayville, N.Y., was re-elected to serve a fourth year as president of American Dairy Association North East, and Lolly Lesher was tapped to serve as chair of Pennsylvania Dairy Promotion Program for the second year.


Pennsylvania Dairy Promotion Program is managed by ADA North East, and Lesher will also serve as Donahoe’s first vice president. 


“Dairy checkoff has always, and continues to be, farmer-funded and farmer-directed,” said ADA North East CEO John Chrisman. “We’re so fortunate to have such dedicated leaders who are willing to serve our board on behalf of the nearly 8,500 farmers across the region to build sales and trust in milk and dairy foods.”


Both Donahoe and Lesher have served on the dairy promotion boards of directors for more than two decades each. Donahoe also serves as chair of the National Dairy Council that is funded by the national dairy checkoff to provide science-based research and education about the nutritional and health benefits that dairy foods provide.


Lesher also serves as Donahoe’s first vice president of ADA North East, working together to execute checkoff programs for the benefit of the entire six-state region. In addition, she is the secretary of the National Dairy Promotion and Research Board that carries out coordinated promotion and research programs to help build demand and expand domestic and international markets for dairy products.


American Dairy Association North East Officers
President: Audrey Donahoe, Clayville, N.Y.
First Vice President: Lolly Lesher, Bernville, Pa.
Second Vice President: Kris Brock, Schaghticoke, N.Y.
Secretary: Barb Hanselman, Bloomville, N.Y.
Treasurer: Dina Zug, Mifflintown, Pa.


Pennsylvania Dairy Promotion Program Officers:
Chair: Lolly Lesher, Bernville, Pa.
First Vice Chair: Louie Diamond, Masontown, Pa.
Second Vice Chair: Doug Harbach, Loganton, Pa.
Secretary: Marie Canon, West Middlesex, Pa.
Assistant Secretary: Elizabeth Cashell, Towanda, Pa.
Treasurer: Elaine Noble, Gillett, Pa.
Assistant Treasurer: Laura Paxton, Grove City, Pa.


Representatives to the ADA North East Board: Louie Diamond, Lolly Lesher and Dina Zug.